ADIRONDACK WHITEWATER RELEASE SCHEDULE (Spring/Summer/Fall 2019)

  • Posted on
  • By Angela
  • Posted in whitewater
  • 0
ADIRONDACK WHITEWATER RELEASE SCHEDULE  (Spring/Summer/Fall 2019)

With many thanks to Chris Koll, here is the planned ADIRONDACK WHITEWATER RELEASE SCHEDULE (Spring/Summer/Fall 2019), posted to Facebook on 2/27/19

ADIRONDACK WHITEWATER RELEASE SCHEDULE 
Spring/Summer/Fall 2019

 

Visit American Whitewater for schedule updates

(American Whitewater's website and river stewardship projects are funded through memberships - please join!)

 

Runs Listed:

 

Date - River/Run(s) (as of 2/27/19; check links above in case there are any changes)
April 21 - Sunday Bottom Moose
April 28- Sunday Bottom Moose
May 4 - Saturday Bottom Moose
May 5 - Sunday Bottom Moose
May 11 - Saturday Bottom Moose
May 12 - Sunday Bottom Moose
May 18 - Saturday Bottom Moose
May 19 - Sunday Bottom Moose
May 25 - Saturday Bottom Moose
May 26 - Sunday Bottom Moose
June 1 - Saturday Bottom Moose
June 2 - Sunday Bottom Moose
June 9 - Sunday Bottom Moose
July 6 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley
July 20 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley
August 3 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley
August 17 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley
August 31 - Saturday Raquette - Stone Valley, Beaver - Taylorville
September 1 - Sunday Beaver - Moshier, Beaver - Eagle
September 2 - Monday Raquette - Stone Valley, Beaver - Taylorville Beaver - Eagle
** Note there are no Beaver releases the second weekend in September **
September 14 - Saturday Beaver - Taylorville, Beaver - Eagle
September 21 - Saturday Beaver - Taylorville, Beaver - Eagle
September 28 - Saturday Beaver - Taylorville, Beaver - Eagle
October 6 - Sunday Bottom Moose
October 13 - Sunday Bottom Moose
October 18 - Friday Bottom Moose
October 19 - Saturday Bottom Moose
October 20 - Sunday Bottom Moose
October 26 - Saturday Bottom Moose
October 27 - Sunday Bottom Moose

 

** Chris says: "Given that the first weekend is a three-day event with water available on the Labor Day Monday---I opted to NOT schedule releases for the following weekend."

 

 

(Photo by Andrew Miller of Alex Barham hucking Crystal Falls)

 

 

Comments

Be the first to comment...

Leave a comment
* Your email address will not be published
* Required fields